Chaos is Moe

Lucky Star after Joker visit

I Believe in Harvey Dent

It’s the schemers who put you where you are. You were a schemer. You had plans. Look where it got you. I just did what I do best – I took your plan, and I turned it on itself. Look what I’ve done to this city with a few drums of gas and a couple of bullets. Nobody panics when the expected people get killed. Nobody panics when things go according to plan, even if the plan is horrifying. I f I tell the press that tomorrow a gangbanger will get shot, or a truckload of soldiers will be blow up, nobody panics. Because it’s all part of the plan. But when I say that one little old mayor will die, everybody loses their minds ! Introduce a little anarchy, you upset the established order and everything becomes chaos. I’m an agent of chaos. And you know the thing about chaos, Harvey ?

It’s fair.

The Joker

The Dark Knight : The Script [PDF]

See Also : Die Moe, Die !

Leave a Reply

